Brandon Mysliwiec Contact
PrecisePepResearch Library

Research information only. PrecisePep is an educational library. It is not medical advice and is not intended to assist, encourage or enable self-administration. The compounds documented here are research chemicals — most are not approved for human use. Read the full disclaimer.

PrecisePep/Blends & Stacks/Triple GH Blend

Growth Hormone Blend

Triple GH Blend

three-compound secretagogue blend · Triple Growth Blend

Three growth-hormone secretagogues in one vial — and the composition is not published. Whether that is genuine multi-receptor coverage or two compounds competing for the same receptor depends entirely on which three, which is the one thing you are not told.

3-componentComposition undisclosedGHRH + GHRPNightlyFasted

00 Overview

This is the one page on this site where the most important fact is something nobody will tell you. A "Triple GH Blend" is three growth-hormone secretagogues in a 15 mg vial. Which three is not disclosed by any supplier documented here, and the answer changes the pharmacology completely.

There are only two receptor routes to pituitary GH release: the GHRH receptor (the accelerator — sermorelin, CJC-1295, tesamorelin) and GHS-R1a, the ghrelin receptor (the brake release — ipamorelin, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, hexarelin). Stimulating one of each is genuinely synergistic, and that is well-established endocrine pharmacology.[3] Stimulating one of them twice is not. Somatotroph GH stores are finite, and two GHRH analogues in one vial are competing for the same receptor on the same cell.

So a triple blend is either a two-armed stack with a redundant third compound, or a two-armed stack where the third compound reintroduces the cortisol and prolactin problems that made ipamorelin worth developing. There is no third receptor for it to hit. What there certainly is: 50% more total peptide mass and therefore more IGF-1 exposure, which is the variable that actually carries the long-term risk.

More compounds is not more growth hormone

The ceiling on a GH pulse is somatotroph capacity, not how many secretagogues you stack against it. Past saturation, additional stimulus buys adverse effects and IGF-1 exposure rather than pulse amplitude. A three-compound blend is a strong marketing proposition and a weak pharmacological one.

// Mechanism of action

Two receptors, three compounds. GHRH receptor agonism drives cAMP-mediated GH synthesis and release. GHS-R1a agonism acts through a separate pathway and additionally suppresses hypothalamic somatostatin. Together they produce a GH response greater than either alone. A third compound necessarily lands on one of those two receptors.

If the third is another GHRH analogue (sermorelin alongside CJC-1295 no DAC): direct competition at the same receptor. The practical effect is closer to a higher dose of one GHRH analogue than to a new mechanism — with the wrinkle that sermorelin and Mod GRF(1-29) have different degradation rates, so the combined exposure profile is smeared rather than pulsatile.

If the third is a GHRP (GHRP-2 or GHRP-6 alongside ipamorelin): competition at GHS-R1a, plus the loss of ipamorelin's defining advantage. GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 raise ACTH, cortisol and prolactin — the exact liabilities ipamorelin was engineered to eliminate. GHRP-6 also drives strong appetite stimulation.

If the third is tesamorelin: a GHRH analogue again, but the only one in the group with an actual approval and a real safety dataset. Also the only one dosed daily rather than as a pulse, which conflicts with the pulse-preservation logic the blend format implies.

What is common to all three cases. Downstream IGF-1 rises, glucose handling worsens, and the fasted pre-sleep timing rules apply — insulin suppresses GH release, and the largest physiological pulse is in early slow-wave sleep.

// What is in it

A blend is not a compound. It is several compounds sharing a vial, and each one carries its own evidence base, dose-response curve and risk profile. Study them individually before studying them together.

ComponentShare of blendRole in the blendMonograph link
GHRH analogue #1
CJC-1295 no DAC / Mod GRF(1-29) — most likely
~5 mg of 15 (inferred) GHRH receptor agonism — the accelerator. A short-acting GHRH analogue produces a discrete pulse rather than sustained elevation. Monograph
Ghrelin-receptor agonist
Ipamorelin — near-certain
~5 mg of 15 (inferred) GHS-R1a agonism plus somatostatin suppression — releases the brake. Selective, so no meaningful cortisol or prolactin rise. Monograph
Third secretagogue
Sermorelin, tesamorelin or a GHRP — unknown
~5 mg of 15 (inferred) This is the component that determines whether the blend is genuinely three-armed or effectively two-armed with a redundant GHRH doubled up. No page
Blend arithmetic

The composition of this blend is not published. Suppliers describe it as a "three-compound secretagogue reference blend" in a 15 mg vial and stop there. Since the individual secretagogues in the same catalogues ship as 10 mg vials, a 5/5/5 mg split is the natural inference — but the identities are guesswork.

Two combinations are common in this market. CJC-1295 (no DAC) + ipamorelin + sermorelin is the one most often assembled, and it is two GHRH analogues plus one ghrelin mimetic — because sermorelin is GHRH(1-29) and CJC-1295 no DAC is a stabilised GHRH(1-29). Those two compete for the same receptor. CJC-1295 (no DAC) + ipamorelin + a GHRP (GHRP-2 or GHRP-6) is the other, and that doubles up on the ghrelin arm instead — while reintroducing the cortisol and prolactin effects that ipamorelin was specifically designed to avoid.

Either way you are paying for three compounds and getting two receptor arms. Ask the supplier what is in it before buying, and use the blend calculator to enter the real split once you know it — the component fields are editable.

01 Reported benefits

Effects that have been reported. A study-tier entry means a result was published — not that the effect is established, reproducible, or transferable from a rodent to a person.

Highest confidenceReported in peer-reviewed literature, registered clinical trials, or regulatory filings. Note the model: much peptide literature is in vitro or rodent work, not human trial data.

No study has examined any three-secretagogue blend

There is no trial, animal study or pharmacology paper for a three-compound GH secretagogue combination — and none could be meaningfully generalised anyway, because the composition varies by supplier.

Evidence gapRead this first

GHRH + ghrelin-mimetic co-stimulation is established [3]

Combined stimulation of the GHRH receptor and GHS-R1a produces a synergistic rather than additive GH response. This supports a two-arm blend. It says nothing about adding a third compound to an arm already covered.

Clinical pharmacologyIpamorelin + CJC-1295

Component evidence: ipamorelin selectivity [1]

Characterised as the first selective GH secretagogue — potent GH release without meaningful ACTH, cortisol or prolactin elevation. If a GHRP is the third component, this advantage is given back.

Animal + early humanIpamorelin monograph

Component evidence: tesamorelin phase 3 visceral fat data [2]

If tesamorelin is the third component, it is the only ingredient with an approval, a label and regulatory-grade efficacy data — 15–18% visceral adipose reduction at 2 mg daily.

Phase 3 RCT · humanTesamorelin monograph

Somatotroph capacity is finite [4]

GH release from a pulse is bounded by stored hormone. This is basic endocrine physiology and it is the reason escalating stimulus produces diminishing returns.

Endocrine physiology

02 Adverse effects & risks

Adverse effects, contraindications and unknowns. The grey-market tier is where under-reporting is worst: uncontrolled use produces no systematic safety surveillance at all, so absence of a reported harm is not evidence of safety.

Highest confidenceReported in peer-reviewed literature, registered clinical trials, or regulatory filings. Note the model: much peptide literature is in vitro or rodent work, not human trial data.

No combination safety data

None exists for any three-secretagogue blend.

Evidence gap

GH-axis effects apply as a class [4]

Sustained GH and IGF-1 elevation produces insulin resistance, fluid retention, arthralgia, paraesthesia and carpal tunnel symptoms regardless of which secretagogue drives it. More total stimulus means more of this, not less.

Class / endocrine literature

GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 raise cortisol and prolactin [1]

Documented for the earlier secretagogues and the specific reason ipamorelin was developed. If either is the undisclosed third component, the blend carries these effects.

Comparative pharmacologyComposition-dependent

Approved GH-axis drugs contraindicate active malignancy [2]

The tesamorelin label contraindicates use in active malignancy and requires IGF-1 monitoring. The reasoning does not stop applying because the compound is unapproved.

Label / regulatory

03 Dosing ranges

Figures below are documented, not recommended. Study ranges come from published protocols in the stated model; grey-market ranges are what the research community reports using and carry no safety validation of any kind.

Highest confidenceReported in peer-reviewed literature, registered clinical trials, or regulatory filings. Note the model: much peptide literature is in vitro or rodent work, not human trial data.

No studied dose exists

No secretagogue in this blend reached an approved GH indication except tesamorelin, and no three-compound blend has ever been dosed in a study.

Evidence gap

Reference point: tesamorelin at 2 mg daily [2]

The only labelled dose anywhere near this category, for a single GHRH analogue in a specific indication.

FDA label
Enter your own split

Once your supplier tells you what is actually in the vial, the blend calculator lets you rename each component and set its milligrams — the per-dose breakdown follows whatever you enter. Open the blend calculator →

04 Synergy & interactions

Combination effects. Almost no peptide combination has been studied as a combination in humans; stack logic is overwhelmingly mechanistic inference and community practice. Each linked compound has its own page.

Highest confidenceReported in peer-reviewed literature, registered clinical trials, or regulatory filings. Note the model: much peptide literature is in vitro or rodent work, not human trial data.

Two-receptor co-stimulation is established; three-compound is not [3]

The synergy evidence supports pairing a GHRH analogue with a ghrelin-receptor agonist. There is no evidence, and no obvious mechanism, for a third compound adding anything beyond mass.

Clinical pharmacology

05 Protocols

Whole schedules — dosing, titration, cycle length, and off-time — as documented in trials, as proposed from mechanism, and as circulated in the research community. Reproduced for study and comparison only.

Highest confidenceReported in peer-reviewed literature, registered clinical trials, or regulatory filings. Note the model: much peptide literature is in vitro or rodent work, not human trial data.

No protocol has ever been studied

No trial or registered protocol exists for a three-secretagogue blend.

Evidence gap

05b Condition-specific interest

The conditions this blend is used for are identical to those on the Ipamorelin + CJC-1295 page, which covers them in detail. What is specific to this product is the reasoning behind adding a third secretagogue, and that reasoning is worth examining directly.

No approval, no trial

No trial has studied any three-compound growth hormone stack, in any species, for any indication. The composition of a product sold as "Triple GH Blend" is vendor-dependent and frequently not stated. Confirm what is in the vial before assuming anything on this page applies to yours.

Theorized — partly sound, partly not

The stacking argument, and where it stops

Pathophysiology
GH release is governed by GHRH driving secretion, ghrelin amplifying it, and somatostatin restraining it. Two of those are stimulatory and act through different receptors.

Mechanistic rationale
Combining a GHRH analogue with a ghrelin agonist is genuinely complementary — two pathways converging on one output, which is the entire argument for the two-component stack and it is a reasonable one. A third secretagogue usually adds a second molecule to one of the two pathways already covered, which is redundancy rather than synergy. The limit is also not the number of signals: somatostatin feedback and finite somatotroph capacity bound the response, and neither is addressed by adding another stimulus.

Community reports
More is assumed to be better. The reported effects are not consistently larger than for the two-component stack, which is what a ceiling would predict.

Components carrying the argument: Two pathways, three molecules

Actionable warning

Dose stacking and the direction of travel

Pathophysiology
Chronic GH excess produces cardiomyopathy, hypertension, sleep apnoea, insulin resistance, arthropathy and increased colorectal neoplasia. It is the defining feature of acromegaly.

Mechanistic rationale
Three stimulatory compounds at once pushes harder and, depending on the half-lives involved, for longer. The pathological state of this axis is defined by sustained elevation, not by large pulses — so a stack that flattens the pattern is moving toward the wrong shape as well as the wrong magnitude. Octreotide is the drug prescribed to reverse it.

Community reports
Fluid retention, carpal tunnel symptoms, joint aching and morning puffiness are reported more often on three-component stacks than on two — all classic dose-related GH effects.

Components carrying the argument: Cumulative stimulation

Actionable

What you cannot attribute

Pathophysiology
Three simultaneous variables with one subjective outcome.

Mechanistic rationale
With three compounds started together, no effect — good or bad — can be assigned to any of them. If one causes a problem, the whole stack has to come off to find out which. IGF-1 is a cheap blood test and is the only objective read on whether any of this is working; it is almost never taken before, during or after.

Community reports
Users troubleshooting side effects on three-component stacks generally stop everything and restart with less, which is the correct move arrived at the expensive way.

Components carrying the argument: All three

Theorized — see the two-component page

Everything else

Pathophysiology
The downstream effects are the axis, not the product.

Mechanistic rationale
Sarcopenia, sleep, bone, visceral fat, insulin resistance, the thyroid lab interaction and the IGF-1 oncology caution are all covered in full on the Ipamorelin + CJC-1295 page, including the ROMANA trial result that separates lean mass from function.

Community reports
As across the class.

Components carrying the argument: Downstream GH and IGF-1

QuestionPosition
Studied as a three-compound stack?Never, in any species
Is GHRH + ghrelin complementary?Yes — two pathways, one output
Does a third add a third pathway?Usually not — redundancy, not synergy
What limits the response?Somatostatin feedback and somatotroph capacity
Composition stated?Frequently not — verify your vial
Objective checkIGF-1 — cheap, and seldom taken
What actually has evidence for these conditions

For muscle and function: progressive resistance training with adequate protein has the best evidence of any intervention on this axis, and moves function rather than only mass.

For sleep: cognitive behavioural therapy for insomnia, and screening for obstructive sleep apnoea — the largest natural GH pulses occur in slow-wave sleep, so untreated apnoea is upstream of everything a secretagogue stack is trying to do.

For diagnosed GH deficiency: recombinant human GH under endocrinology supervision.

06 Handling, reconstitution & storage

Physical-chemistry reference for laboratory handling of the lyophilised material. Reproduced so that stability and concentration mathematics can be studied — see the calculator for the arithmetic and the reconstitution guide for sterile technique.

Reconstitution

Supplied pre-blended, commonly 15 mg total. Reconstituted with bacteriostatic water. Because the split is unknown, the per-component figures the calculator produces are only as good as the ratio you enter — which is why that field is editable.

Storage

Lyophilised: −20 °C long-term. Reconstituted: 2–8 °C, protected from light.

Common vial sizes

Commonly 15 mg total blend per vial. Individual secretagogues in the same catalogues are 10 mg.

Stability notes

A blend of compounds with different degradation rates has no single characterised in-use window. If one component is less stable than the others, the ratio drifts over the life of the vial and nothing on the label will tell you.

07 Legal & regulatory status

Regulatory status changes and differs by country. This is a summary for orientation, not legal advice — check your own jurisdiction.

Not approved for human use. Of the compounds plausibly in this blend, only tesamorelin holds an approval, and only for HIV-associated lipodystrophy. Sermorelin was formerly approved and has been withdrawn from the US market. CJC-1295, ipamorelin and the GHRPs have no approval anywhere.

Several peptide GH secretagogues were affected by the FDA's April 2026 restructuring of the Section 503A compounding categories. None was among the seven substances reviewed at the July 2026 advisory committee meeting, and no listing decision has been made for them.

Regulatory and trial claims re-checked against primary sources on 16 August 2026. Checked: component status: ipamorelin and CJC-1295 both rejected by PCAC in 2024. Approvals, trial readouts and compounding decisions move faster than anything else on this page — a date here means someone looked, not that nothing has changed since.

Anti-doping

GHRH analogues, GHRPs and ghrelin-receptor agonists are all explicitly named on the WADA Prohibited List under S2. Whatever the composition, this blend is prohibited at all times, in and out of competition — and an athlete cannot declare what they cannot identify.

§ Sources & further reading

Links resolve to PubMed records, trial registries, publisher pages or primary documents. Where a body of work rather than a single paper is cited, the link opens a PubMed query so the full result set — including newer papers than this page — can be reviewed. Verify every claim against the primary source before relying on it.

  1. Raun K, et al. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. Eur J Endocrinol. 1998;139(5):552–561.Pre-clinical / animal study
  2. Falutz J, et al. Metabolic effects of a growth hormone-releasing factor in patients with HIV. N Engl J Med. 2007;357(23):2359–2370. (tesamorelin)Registered clinical trial
  3. PubMed: combined GHRH and GH secretagogue administration — synergistic GH release (live query)Database or literature search
  4. PubMed: growth hormone excess — insulin resistance, oedema, arthralgia, carpal tunnel (live query)Database or literature search
  5. PubMed: GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 — cortisol and prolactin effects (live query)Database or literature search
  6. WADA Prohibited List (current edition) — S2 peptide hormones and growth factorsRegulatory / official document
Reminder

For educational and research reference only. Nothing on this site is medical advice, a recommendation, or an instruction to administer any substance to a human being. Every figure on this page is a record of what has been reported, not a recommendation. Full disclaimer.